Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

Guided EFT Session for Perfectionism

Supporting your body when it's in a state of Dysregulation

Today, I want to share one of my go-to strategies for when I’m in a state of dysregulation. Whether you find yourself falling into the old habits of negative self-talk, or if you’re like me and your perfectionistic tendencies get the best of you, our nervous systems can get fired up, and we may find our bodies in a state of fight, flight, or freeze.

Remember, it’s normal for our bodies to move through different states as we go through our day; we are not going to stay regulated all day, every day; let’s normalize that, too. However, that's why it’s so helpful for us to have tools and strategies like Emotional Freedom Technique (EFT) tapping to help us move back into, feeling calm and safe when we need it.

In this video, I will show you how I use tapping to help me regulate my body, and I’d love for you to follow along.

This post is for paid subscribers

Neurodiversity Advocate
Reframing Neurodiversity
Welcome to Reframing Neurodiversity, I’m your host Melissa Jackson and I’m here to tell you that it’s time to see neurodivergence for what it truly is- a gift that benefits us all.
I’m on a mission to reframe the way we view neurodivergence as a collective, and to empower us as neurodivergent adults and parents with the language and tools to advocate for ourselves and our kids.
Join me each week as my guests and I share our personal experiences paired with cutting edge research leaving you feeling seen, validated and proud of the way your brain works.